Monday, July 27, 2015

SFR Action tournament on August 15th

We are meeting at the Southside library on the 15th of August to play 5 rounds G/30;d5.  Probably in 2 and bottom halves of entries. Entry $10,  cash prizes based on entries.  Rounds at 10:45   12   1:45   3   and  4:15.  To enter send your check for $10 to  Santa Fe Rooks,  84 Moya Road,  Santa Fe, NM  87508.  Or you could just send me an email to save your spot and then pay at the door....IF you arrive promptly by 10:30 when the library opens.

From downtown go way down Cerrillos - just past the Autopark make a R on Jaguar Drive. Stay on it for about 2 miles - the library is on the R at the top of the hill
From ABQ (or the N) take the 599 ring road. At the Airport road light make a R.  Turn R just past the golf course on Country Club Rd.  The library will soon appear on your L

Doug Thigpen                2136
Sam Dooley                  2002
Tony Schroeder             2000
Jim Johnston                  1829
Chris Cruz                     1749
Victor Lopez                 1746
Robert Hampton            1736
Eddy Wyckoff               1703
Aubrey O'Neal              1570
Michael Brown              1431
Jorge Cardenas              1406
Wendel Brown               1215
Annabelle Romero          1179
Max Fouts                     1090
Miles Teng-Levy            1072
Rami Jaggers                   561
Sarah Biggert                  503
Makayla Taylor               261
Sophia Tatlor                  105
Sam Gates                      unr.
Daniel Palma                   unr.
If YOU want to play send me an email

Wednesday, July 1, 2015

La Tienda Open on July 25th in Eldorado

Our next one is 4 rounds G/60 ;d5 at the performance space in La Tienda mall in Eldorado.  Rounds at 10   1   3:20 and  5:40.  2 sections   Open and Reserve ( U1500.)  Entry is $20 for all players and there is a late fee of $5 applied to entries received after Thursday 23rd or on the door from 9:15 to 9:45.  Prizes:
Open   (b16)               1st  $100      U 1900   $80     U1700  $75
Reserve (b12)             1st  $80        U1300    $60      U1100  $55

For directions scroll down to Utopian Open

Doug Thigpen                         2131
Sam Dooley                           1999
Bob Nolan                              1894
Michael Torres                       1846
Nitant Kenkre                         1798
Robert Hampton                     1742
Jim Johnston                          1700
David Van Horn                      1653
Mark Galassi                           1618
Aubrey O'Neal                        1570
David Baca                            1503
Alfonso Arenasa                     1300
Lis Cooper                             1267
Wendel Brown                        1202
Scout Veitch                          1194
Annabelle Romero                    1124
Patrick White                           928

Questions / If you want to play
Send me an email

Blog Archive